top of page

INTERVIEW: Y7


Quinn is a woman-owned and woman-run company. So we thought we would extend International Women’s Day, March 8th, for the entire month. Giving thanks and having conversations with many inspiring women around NYC.

Our first conversation was with Sarah Levey, co-founder of Y7 and confident inspiration. Sarah co-founded Y7 after leading a busy career in fashion, she wanted to create a fun yoga class with no mirrors so that it became a safe space and a judgement-free zone. We talked about her dreams, her inspirations and the school that she helped build in Haiti.

When we asked Sarah about finally becoming her own boss she said “it allows me to impact change, how I want it to be done. I always wanted to make change that would better the company I was at, however I was not in the position to do so. I was always fighting with that.

Sarahs mantra is “it’s like this now.” “One of my instructors told me that to me in a time of frustration… she’s like, there’s nothing you can do about it, it’s like this now.” Talk about telling the truth. What a great mantra to get over unchangeable frustrations of daily life.

Sarah is wearing our 100% Cashmere Eva Hooded Cardigan.

bottom of page